I Have No Idea What I’m Doing

I’ve never done this battle pet stuff before. Is it any good? Is it Pokemon?

I lied. I have this achievement from six trillion years ago:

tamingthewild

I don’t remember when pet battling came out, but I feel like it was around 9/26/2012. Because that’s really all I have. Oh, and I have one pet that’s level 4. RAD.

I haven’t stayed up with any info on pet battles, nor do I have any idea what I’m doing, nor did I even know that they added battle pets to a bunch of old raids for me to go back and get.

OBVIOUSLY… STEP ONE… is to go and farm the cool pets from the old raids like Kara, SSC, TK, etc etc etc etc etc. And step two is to not have anything drop ever because my luck in this game is terrible.

Also, I have that stone from my garrison that you can use on any pet to boost it right to level 25… but have no idea what to use it on… so I will need to do research on that…

EDIT: I found this quote on WoWWiki:

While this feature was not released until the Mists-Logo-Small Mists of Pandaria expansion was released, the expansion will not be required use the pet battle system and will be available to all players.

After a brief googling, MoP came out on 9/25/2012. So, I did probably 29 minutes worth of pet battling for one day the day after that expansion came out. I’M A LIVING LEGEND!

Leave a Reply

